Skip to content

Favor to Ask

July 2, 2010

Okay, so I don’t post that often and probably have about 1 person who even reads this, but I still have a favor to ask.  My dear friend, stark. raving. mad. mommy., has been nominated on Babble.com’s top Mommy Blogger list.  Can you please go to: http://www.babble.com/babble-50/mommy-bloggers/nominate-a-blogger/ and vote for her?  Right now she’s on page 2 if you sort by popularity.  If you go alphabetically, she’s on page 13.

Let me tell you a little about stark. raving. mad. mommy.   She used to live a few blocks away until she up and moved to Texas.  The whole move with 4 kids and no more network of support was kind of driving her over the edge so she’s started this hilarious blog.  I miss her tons and my girls still cry to go play with her kids. 

She’s also probably the reason that I’m NOT stark raving mad.  Pretty much any worthwhile parenting practice I use is because she gave me the advice I needed. She’s the kind of friend that if one of your kids is puking she’ll not only drop off the Pedialyte but she’ll leave you dinner too.  We used to share errands and I sometimes still get the urge to call her and see if she needs anything before I head out to Tra.der Jo.e’s.  So, if I can get even one more person to vote for her I’d be really happy.

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 21, 2017 3:09 am

    Definitely believe that which you stated. Your favorite justification seemed to be on the web the easiest thing to be aware of.
    I say to you, I definitely get irked while people think about worries that they just do not know about.

    You managed to hit the nail upon the top and defined out the whole thing without having side-effects , people can take a signal.

    Will likely be back to get more. Thanks

Leave a comment