Skip to content

Wow, it’s been a while

February 2, 2007

So much for my New Years goal of doing better at updating my blog. Things here have been pretty hectic and I haven’t had alot of computer time. We finally had the last two first birthday parties. I don’t think I’m going to throw another party for them until they are old enought to say birthday and explain what it means. Or maybe next year we’ll just do cake and ice cream. I don’t know. I read about the craziness that is kids’ birthdays at www.birthdayswithoutpressure.com and it really spoke to me. I would love to do a service project birthday party when they’re older or have everyone bring a gift for toys for tots. With their birthday being just four days after Christmas we now have waaaaaayyyyyyyy too many toys now.

On the flip side, I’ve been helping someone launch a website promoting a birthday party entertainment service. I love designing and really miss the marketing aspect of my old job. It felt really good to have a project that I could use to keep my web skills fresh. HTML really is like a second language and if I don’t use it I’m going to forget it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

