Skip to content

Time out from the partying.

March 6, 2007

Yesterday R developed some sort of stomach virus. *Stop reading if you have a weak stomach.* I emailed someone in yesterday afternoon to cancel a playdate and mentioned that love is letting your daughter hug you even if she’s covered in her own vomit. But it gets better. I bathe the girls together and didn’t think to give them seperate baths last night. Love is not freaking out when R has diarrhea in the bath tub while A is in it with her. Hopefully this is just a 24 hour bug because I had to take 3 gross-stuff-in-my-hair related showers in the past day and a half.

The nice part of R being sick is that I got to spend some 1 on 1 time with A. I like to keep them on the same schedule so it’s rare that one is awake without the other. So it was nice to spend an hour just with A while R was napping. We read, sang and, most importantly, cuddled! I have to start setting aside more individual attention time.

“Mommy brain” has been in full effect with this sickness episode. I forgot their birth date when I was on the phone with the pediatrician’s office. Then this morning I popped a high priority load of laundry in. I need this stuff ASAP. Naturally I forgot to put the lid of the washer down and it just sat there soaking for 45 minutes. *sigh*

I used to be a put together, organized person. Really, I was!

One Comment leave one →
  1. carrie permalink
    March 6, 2007 8:41 pm

    Oooohhh, yeah. The “bathtub poop” incident is still talked about in our house. My almost 4 year old brings it up almost nightly…”Remember when A. pooped in the bathtub? Don’t do it tonight, A!” Some days you just have to laugh, so you don’t start crying, huh? Sending healthy love wishes your way!

Leave a Reply

