Skip to content

Leaving the Party Early

March 9, 2007

Well, the babysitter called, I’ve gotta get home. No partying today.

Actually, what really happened was A got what R’s had all week. I ran out to the grocery store last night and got back around 11:30pm. I hear R crying loudly and hurried up the stairs. They share a nursery and both were awake. No idea why R was crying unless it was the smell from A’s crib – she had gotten sick all over it. She’s such a sweet little girl. She was so pale and looked so small but she didn’t cry, just made the gesture for “pick me up” and that was it.

So I didn’t get to do any party-hopping today as one or the other was awake the entire day. And the one hour everyone was asleep I took a nap too. Because I didn’t get to bed until 2:30am and woke up at 7:30am. I don’t function well on 5 hours of sleep.

In fact, I better cut this short of my mommy brain will take over and I’ll end up writing even worse gibberish!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Lynne permalink
    March 9, 2007 4:30 am

    Oh, I think we had a similar day. John (#2 of 4) got sick last Saturday night and today #3 and #4 got it. So far we’ve only had throw up from #3 and #4, but if they follow their brother’s lead…I’ll need lots more diapers.

    Get some rest and take care.

  2. Tracey permalink
    March 9, 2007 1:43 pm

    Ohhh… I hate when one kid passes it to another. I’d just as soon they all get it at the same time. Hope it clears out of your house soon.

    And I remember always being the youngest mom in groups. I was 21 (almost 22) when Justin was born (he was planned!) and people always had comments.

  3. Two Sisters permalink
    March 9, 2007 2:08 pm

    Ahhh, I hope A and R both feel better. Hang in their Mommy. It’s SO tough when they are sick!

  4. Irritable Mother permalink
    March 9, 2007 4:52 pm

    “Mommy Brain” – I love it!!!

    After being on the honor roll at school, graduating with honors from college, and feeling a little “important” in the work world, it was definitely a let down when I realized “Green Eggs and Ham” was the most intellectually stimulating thing I’d read in months.
    But, hey, I’m up to fifth grade math now – we’re multiplying fractions – ooo, I’m so excited. Yes, our mommy brains somtimes feel like mush, don’t they?
    I have enjoyed reading through some of your posts while visiting your party. Thanks for sharing!
    I’ll confess, I’m “older” than you – but not by much. I have a September birthday so I was among the youngest in my class – still assume I’m the youngest where ever I go. I look young, too, so that doesn’t help. Oh well, “They” say I’ll be glad for it someday.
    Please stop by and visit me when your little ones aren’t needing you for a few minutes!

  5. Brandie permalink
    March 12, 2007 4:36 am

    Oh no! I’m sorry. I hope everyone is healthy and better by now!

Leave a Reply

