Skip to content

Good news, bad news.

March 14, 2007

Good news. I did a load of laundry today. It so odd how my life is defined by laundry. Last week at the worst of the two kids being sick I knew it was a bad sickness because I had done 4 loads of laundry that day. Yesterday, I knew I was still sick because I didn’t have the strength to do laundry. Today, I knew I was feeling better because I managed to produce a load of clean socks and underwear. So that’s it folks, clean socks and underwear define my life.

That is the good news. Perhaps I should think up some more good news before I go onto the bad news. Hmmm, good news, good news….it was sunny this afternoon and will be going up to 72 degrees tomorrow. (I can’t believe I’m relying on the weather report to count as positive content.)

Well, here’s the bad news. DH caught the dreaded stomach virus. That anguished scream you heard around 6:27pm EST was me upon hearing the news. I’m sure you people in the mid-west thought it was some sort of wild animal being tortured but I must take credit and apologize for disturbing you. I guess it’s good that it didn’t happen until I got more of my strength back. I even had enough energy to run out to Target and stock up on Gatorade and Jello. Hopefully he’ll have a less violent form of it and I’ll finally be able to blog about something that doesn’t have to do with sickness.

One Comment leave one →
  1. carrie permalink
    March 14, 2007 3:06 pm

    Ah cripes! Did I jinx you with my comment on Monday? I really, really was praying for DH to NOT get it. I hope you at least can get more laundry done and deem your day successful!

Leave a Reply

