Skip to content

Finally Friday

March 16, 2007

Yay! It’s Friday!

I’ve been awake since 6am. I am not a morning person but I think I might start trying this. My DH usually wakes up at 6am and is out the door at 7. I drag my not-a-morning-person self out of bed around 8 when the girls begin to stir. For some reason this morning, they were crying at 6am so I just got them up, changed, and downstairs for breakfast.

It was a nice change of pace. I never get to eat breakfast with DH during the week. And by 8am I had fit in some light cleaning, had a nice cup of tea and did some story time/games with the girls. By 9am they were down for a morning nap. Two nap days are always nice. I let myself relax during one and do housework during the other.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

