Skip to content

I Love to Read

March 19, 2007

I love to read. I read every chance I get. I’ve even been known to read while brushing my teeth or drying my hair. When I saw the book post on Perky’s blog I just had to do it (see below).

I read it a while ago and actually started to fill it out but my mommy brain got distracted. It did have the great result of getting me to unpack another box of books. (Yes, I’m still unpacking from my August 2006 move.) It also made me want to re-read the Anne of Green Gables series. (I’ve re-read that series at least once a year since 4th grade.) When I finally finished going through the list today I was suprised at the number of books I’ve actually read. Even better, I now have a whole list of books I want to read AND the ones I’ve never heard of I’ll have to investigate.

I’m not sure when I’ll find the time, though, because my “read next” list is getting longer and longer. I just read an amusing post about Jo March (Little Women) over at Bug Boy’s Blog and now I want to re-read “Little Women.” (Yes, another that I’ve re-read once a year.) I can’t wait to share all of these great books with my daughters.

When I first found out I was having two girls did I search the internet for pink nursery themes? Nope, I started looking up how much the Little House on the Prairie series was going to cost me. I was so nervous about having girls – especially two! But thinking about the fun I would have sharing all my favorite books with them kind of resigned me to the idea of two daughters going through puberty at the exact same time.

Hmm, I think I’m going to go unpack another box of books!

One Comment leave one →
  1. M-j permalink
    March 19, 2007 12:43 pm

    I am also a major bookworm. I do not have as much time to read these days, but I fit it in when I can.
    My children are surrounded by books and love to read. Bug Boy stys up much to late reading in bed and it is almost amusing to me that I have to reprimand him for it when my mother did the same thing years ago!

Leave a Reply

