Skip to content

Miscategorized? Or Not?

April 16, 2007

I’m a big fan of Craigslist. They offer free online classified ads and I’ve found some good deals on used baby/kids items. A few days ago I spotted this ad on the BABY & KID STUFF Board:

Sometimes things get posted on the wrong board by mistake but this was definately one of the funnier miscategorizations I’ve spotted.
But perhaps it was put there on purpose? Maybe someone is intentionally trying to sell a dog crate for parents to use on their kids.


The above was taken at my parents house not too long ago. Before you call child services, let me point out that the door was not locked and that they both climbed in on their own. Funnily enough, when the girls were first born my parents’ dog was always locked in her crate if we were over. She’s pretty hyper and really big – her chin easily rests on the dining room table. When she would whine in the crate, I would joke that as soon as the girls can walk we’ll let her run around and lock them in the crate. I didn’t dream that the dog crate would be the girls’ favorite play thing at their grandparents’ house.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Rachel permalink
    April 16, 2007 4:08 pm

    That is too funny! And look how they complain when I come over about being in their “human cage” – and they go in the dog cage on their own!

  2. M-j permalink
    April 17, 2007 12:18 pm

    Too funny!
    When we had a dog cage our older son used to crawl in it. ohhhhhh I was so tempted to close it. Then Bugaboo came. I wish we still had that cage. But NOTHING could contain this child!

  3. carrie permalink
    April 17, 2007 3:27 pm

    Oh that is hysterical! My 4-year old was looking over my shoulder when I was looking at it and she asked if those babies were in a timeout? Hmmm…could I use the cage as a timeout threat?? Probably not. She’d just think it was cool and fun.

Leave a Reply

