Skip to content

8 Random things about me

May 10, 2007

Perky tagged me with this. All of the thoughts jumping around my brain aren’t pulling themselves into coherence so a meme will have to do.

Here Are The Rules
1. Each player starts with eight random facts/habits about themselves.
2. People who are tagged need to write their own blog about their eight things and post these rules.
3. At the end of your blog, you need to choose eight people to get tagged and list their names.
4. Don’t forget to leave them a comment telling them they’re tagged, and to read your blog.

Random facts/habits

1. I’m a total night owl. I think best at 1am. This was great when I was in college and could sleep all morning. It was even good when it was a 20-something with no responsibility on the weekends. Very bad when I have two toddlers who object to me sleeping until noon.

2. I’ve been going grey since I was in the 8th grade. It happened around the exact same time that I started my very first job. The job was in a day care. Coincidence? I think not. Oh, and I pull my greys out and haven’t noticed 40 more or whatever growing back in their place.

3. I love the smell of clothes dried on the clothesline. When we first moved in I got into the habit of only doing laundry on warm, sunny days. (This was a problem when we moved into the winter months.) Now that the weather is so nice I’m loving the line-dried clothes! (This was brought on by my pause to go hang some laundry.)

4. I’ve got life size cardboard cut outs of James Dean and Elvis in the trunk of my minivan. (Is that a random enough fact?)

5. I chewed my nails until I was 22 years old. I wish I could remember how I stopped.

6. My right foot is half a size bigger than my left foot.

7. I don’t have cable. I grew up without cable and didn’t have it until I moved into the dorms in college. When I got married we didn’t have it until we moved downtown and it was free. When we bought our house it just wasn’t on the priority list. I thought I would miss it but I don’t. (Okay, I miss Judging Amy and some of the other reruns on TNT but I don’t have time to watch TV anymore anyway.)

8. I’m mad because it looked like it was going to rain all morning and now it’s sunny. Which means I have to go water the backyard after all. We (and by we I mean my DH and our best friend) tilled the yard last weekend and put down grass seed. There is nothing more boring than waiting for grass to grow.

I’m supposed to tag 8 people now. I’m not sure that I know 8 people who haven’t been tagged and who actually do memes. So, if you’re reading this and you do memes then considered yourself tagged and leave a comment.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

