Skip to content

Baby steps, just take baby steps – Day 1

May 21, 2007

I’ve you’re familiar with Flylady then you’ve probably heard her preach about BabySteps. Well, I’ve realized that I need to start from the beginning and re-take her 31 step program. I’ve got my list, my timer, and my dancing shoes on. Let’s hope this time I can really make this stick. I figured if I blog about it, then I have my daily time to stop and think about what I’ve accomplished.

So, for Day 1, I have shined my sink. I even used the rest of the time on my timer to load the dishwasher, empty the drain board and clear off the counters. I’m always amazed at how much I can do in 15 (or even 10) minutes.

Now, I have my list of errands that have to be done today. Ready, set, go!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Swistle permalink
    May 21, 2007 3:27 pm

    I found that the FlyLady’s program as a great big whole didn’t work out for me, but I really do use many of her main ideas. Keeping the sink free of dishes seriously does help me keep the rest of the kitchen clean. Cleaning for just 15 minutes seriously does make a difference. Etc.

  2. Domestic Goddess permalink
    May 21, 2007 3:52 pm

    GREAT JOB!
    I’ve been doing FL for three years now. It has been a life changer for me. As long as you keep following directions you will be ok. And don’t forget the routines (written down) and baby steps! One thing at a time, you can do it!

  3. Perky permalink
    May 21, 2007 4:00 pm

    The FlyLady system has worked wonders in my life and I find myself telling people about the website all the time! Adapt it to your life and make it work for you! Keep up the good work – I’m proud of you!

Leave a Reply

