Skip to content

Day 8 – Mayday! Pilot in trouble

June 1, 2007

Okay, today’s Flylady step is really “Get a 3 Ring Binder and Put Paper In It.” But for me, it’s really all about trying not to crash. I haven’t been home a lot this week and it’s showing. Plus it’s been really hot. I’m not a fan of the heat in any way, shape, or form. We don’t have Central Air so some areas of the house are pretty dreadful. To top it off, A. gets scared every time the big window air conditioner comes on. So I’ve also been spending a lot of time dropping what I’m doing to cuddle and comfort.

Still, I have written the following routines into a notebook:

Morning Routine
– Get up and get dressed to lace up shoes
– Get the babies up and dressed and downstairs for breakfast
– Read 2 minutes of reminders (aka – check email) while babies eat breakfast.

Naptime Routine
-Put out a hot spot

Before Bed Routine
– Keep your sink shining
– Check the weather for tomorrow
– Lay out your clothes for tomorrow
– Put out your Hot Spot

I have to have a naptime routine because there are a lot of things that I don’t have time for in the morning. Tomorrow is Friday (yay!) and we have no plans (double yay!!) so hopefully I can get back into decluttering, catch up on email, and keep flying.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. chou-chou permalink
    June 2, 2007 12:09 am

    Hi there!

    Just wanted to say hello and thanks so much for your comment on my blog, and letting me know where that comic came from.

    And, BTW, I *love* FLYlady!!

  2. Marie Green permalink
    June 2, 2007 12:35 pm

    Ok, so the mail? It has dreams of TAKING OVER my house. Or at least my piano bench. But see, here’s the thing. Most of it is “bills” but that are already paid through automatic withdrawl. So we never quite know what to do with them. I know, file them. Gaaa. Not only is that boring, but if I spent my free time filing, then I wouldn’t have time to get on the internet… =)

Leave a Reply

