Skip to content

Kitchen Chaos

June 6, 2007

Why is my blog “I’ve Got Mommy Brain”? Well….

1. I was mixed a gallon of ice tea and put the mix in the fridge. When I tried to put the pitcher into the fridge it wouldn’t fit. I spent 10 minutes rearranging stuff in there before I realized that “one of these things is not like the others…” Oops.

2. The microwave timer went off. I opened the door to get the food out when I realized that a.) it wasn’t mealtime, b.) it was the timer, and c.) the cake in the oven is about to burn.

3. I searched high and low for the oven mitts to get the cake out of the oven. Would have helped if I wasn’t looking through the silverware drawer. (The oven mitts are hanging on hooks by the stove. In plain view. Where they always are.)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Mommy Daisy permalink
    June 6, 2007 8:57 pm

    Oh wow! We all have days like this. Some more than others (like me for instance). 😉

  2. Marie Green permalink
    June 7, 2007 1:39 am

    But hey, at least you were baking a cake. I’m not sure I was pouring my own cereal yet when my girls were a year old. =)

  3. Domestic Goddess permalink
    June 7, 2007 12:49 pm

    HA! Sounds like one of my days! Yesterday I put Bugaboo’s juice in the pantry and put a box of cereal in the fridge! And found it like that later!

  4. mama k permalink
    June 9, 2007 6:37 pm

    oh my. I can sooo relate. My brain honestly cuts out mid-sentence and I forget what I was even talking about… all the time!

Leave a Reply

