Skip to content

I Love Movies

June 8, 2007

Perky was kind enough to let me know that 5 Minutes for Mom is running another great contest. They’re giving away free Netflix accounts.

Coincidentally, I wrote out a list of movies I want to see just a few days ago. I like to keep track of movies that are in theaters that I’m never going to find time to get to but will want to look for when they’re on video. This was one of my favorite part of Netflix. They would keep track and even list the release dates. So if you were watching the Academy Awards and decided that you really wanted to see the winner of Best Documentary or why so-and-so won Best Actress you could just log into Netflix and add it to your list.

When we moved we decided that we wouldn’t get cable because we don’t watch that much TV. (Well, any TV most weeks.) And we would sign up for NetFlix or similar service instead since we are (well, I am) more into movies than TV. But then I decided to use our Netflix budget to help save for a new stove. The joys of home ownership.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

