Skip to content

Randomness, Memory Loss, and Random Memory Loss

June 23, 2007
  • Random: I finally picked out a new vacuum. Which means my Mother’s Day gift arrived the day after Father’s Day. (Super fast free shipping from Amazon since I had ordered it the day before Father’s Day!) I love it. I had vacuumed on Wednesday and tonight, just two short days later, I picked up an embarrassing amount of dirt. Embarrasing. Disgusting. Gross.
  • Memory Loss: There’s a college age girl who lives across the street with her mom. I met her about 6 weeks ago and she’s stopped by to say hi to the girls a few times since. On Wednesday she even brought her father over to meet the girls. It’s obvious she likes kids so I asked her if she babysits. She was really excited and we exchanged phone numbers. Here’s the problem. I don’t remember her name. Keep your fingers crossed that she’s one of those people who says her name when she answers the phone.
  • Random Memory Loss: I can’t remember why I didn’t go with the rest of my friends to the hockey game in Canada. It was my idea in the first place so there must have been a good reason. This came up at dinner a few nights ago and I just couldn’t think of why. It’s keeping me up at night. (Something this insignificant should not keep me up at night.) If only I had a blog 8 years ago.
2 Comments leave one →
  1. Marie Green permalink
    June 23, 2007 1:37 pm

    Yeah, retention around here is pretty much ZIP. We could pretend it’s a twin thing, but I hear moms of singletons are afflicted too. So then, we can just sigh and nod knowingly and think to ourselves, “Yeah, but I’m raising Twins. They have no idea what it’s like.” =)

  2. Mama's Moon permalink
    June 24, 2007 5:58 am

    Ugh, you’re telling the tale of my life! Especially in the last two weeks, or so? Yeah. I got nuthin’ over here – don’t even bother telling me anything important *swoosh!* right out the window!

Leave a Reply

