Skip to content

I Miss the Blog World

July 12, 2007

Lately I’ve been working on a lot of other projects that are sucking up all of my computer time.

The first is our photos. I finally edited and printed all of the photos from December, January, February, and March. All 358 of them. And that’s AFTER I deleted way more than I’m going to tell you. Today I finished April’s and cut it down from 133 photos to a “mere” 92. (April is Easter which kind of upped the number of photo taking occasions.) I have to start building into my schedule time to edit and print the number of photos I’m taking.

Photos are just becoming too much of a production. Because even though I now have 358 photos from four months printed, I also have to label them and shove them into albums. This involves going through and figuring out which baby is which. (I can tell them apart fine today, but they change so quickly that it’s harder to figure out who is who when six months have passed. Not to mention that the whole put A-on-the-left-R-on-the-right thing stopped working the minute they could walk. Now I’m just glad that they’re still the .05 seconds it takes to snap a photo.) Doing a scrapbook is so far down the list it’s not even visible. (Which leads me to a question. Do you do separate scrapbooks for each kid? Or just one family album?)

The second thing eating up my limited computer time. I got sucked in and am now the webmaster for my moms club. The person who designed it originally…..well, let’s just say that the entire thing was images. So to edit it, you would need to open the image in Photoshop, edit the text that way, save as an image and upload. It meant that you couldn’t copy and paste stuff from the website and the poor people with dial-up could give birth to triplets faster than it loads. Long story short, a complete re-design was in order. I had fun with it and it’s so much easier to maintain now. But starting from scratch will always take a little time. Plus, I have a lot of ideas of what should be on the page (resources, tips, that kind of thing) that I have to put together myself.

The last thing taking away from my computer time is my husband. He’s home for all of nap time. Can you believe he actually wants to use the computer too? The nerve. So, I’m spending more of nap time cleaning or running errands without babies and learning a lesson in sharing in the process.

But I miss blogging. I miss reading blogs.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Lucy T permalink
    July 13, 2007 2:18 am

    And I miss reading your blog!

  2. Domestic Goddess permalink
    July 13, 2007 3:14 pm

    Stinking husbands.
    Mine brings his laptop home everynight. As soon as I FINALLY get dishes done and FINALLY get a chance to sit while the kids are playing just before bedtime he has the audacity to sit down at the computer! ACK!!!! And since I don’t watch tv, well…

  3. Rachel permalink
    July 16, 2007 1:55 am

    I miss blogging too!
    For the record, I do one family album, couldn’t consider doing one for each child!

Leave a Reply

