Skip to content

Who’s Who?

September 5, 2007

Lately R has started calling her sister R. I’ll even ask R where A is and she’ll point directly at A and go “R!” But when I call R by her name she responds so she knows that she is R too. (Yes, I checked their birthmarks. I didn’t switch them. R is definitely R and A is definitely A.) She doesn’t call anyone else R. Just herself and her sister.

I guess I shouldn’t get frustrated when their grandparents can’t tell them apart. After all, R can’t tell the difference either. Life with identical twins is never dull. Thank goodness it wasn’t identical quadruplets.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Mommy Daisy permalink
    September 5, 2007 7:10 pm

    Aww, that’s cute. It’s probably just a stage. She knows her name so thinks it should be her sister’s too.

    Oh man, indentical quads. I say tatoo their initial on their heals or something. I can’t imagine keeping them straight. I know I’ve seen quad teenage boys on the news before. It’s quite interesting. And they can immediately tell each other apart. One of them said that they don’t look identical to each other. Funny.

  2. Marie Green permalink
    September 6, 2007 2:54 am

    My girls did this EXACT same thing too! And when they would see themselves in the mirror, they would exclaim the OTHER name.

    I’ve never been worried about switching them though, as even though they are identical, they look SO SO SO different to me. So. Different.

  3. Rachel permalink
    September 9, 2007 3:06 am

    Today I had to convince Aaron that he could not wear a shirt that says “Brendon” on it even if his brother DID say it was okay with him – it just wasn’t fair to everyone else!

Leave a Reply

