Skip to content

Unmentionables

September 7, 2007

Okay, this is just too funny not to share. I can’t take pictures. I probably won’t tell my real life friends. But I have to tell SOMEBODY!

Today was “unmentionables” day for laundry. I prefer to line dry clothing during the summer but once a week I do a load of “unmentionables” and toss them in the dryer. Mostly because my neighbors probably don’t want to see all of our underwear hanging out to dry. Literally. As I fold the clean laundry I set aside anything of DH’s that has holes in it. Today there was only one pair of underwear that didn’t meet my standards so I tossed it aside and carried the rest of the clothes upstairs.

The babies were awake when I was up there so I brought them back down with me then headed to the kitchen to figure out dinner. While I was gone they proved my theory that you can put any toddler in a room full of toys and they will find the one inappropriate, non-toy item to play with.

I arrived back in the living room to find R with DH’s old underwear around her neck. Her neck. To top it off, A was leading R around like a dog. The leash being a string of elastic from said underwear. Around and around the living room they went laughing like crazy. When I suggested that they give me the underwear, A forcibly removed it from R and put it around her own neck. Telling me “No, no, no, no, no.” I couldn’t stop laughing at them so I decided to sit here and blog about it while watching them running around the living room like the world’s oddest dog walkers.

Have a great weekend!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. mama k permalink
    September 8, 2007 3:13 am

    OH my!
    Did you get a picture? LOL

  2. Rachel permalink
    September 9, 2007 2:58 am

    Okay, so I consider myself your friend in real life. Now that I know this, are you no longer going to be able to look me in the eye?!!

  3. carrie permalink
    September 10, 2007 3:08 am

    I love this! My girls like to “try” my bras on. One of these days they are going to make it to the door when someone is there…whooboy.

  4. Domestic Goddess permalink
    September 10, 2007 1:19 pm

    HA!
    At least they were clean. Bugaboo finds the DIRTY ONES FROM THE PILE and puts them on! ACK!

  5. Marie Green permalink
    September 10, 2007 8:28 pm

    too funny!

  6. Romie permalink
    September 12, 2007 10:33 pm

    Love it!!

  7. Mama's Moon permalink
    September 17, 2007 7:17 pm

    Thanks for sharing, this one’s hilarious! It never fails to amaze me, the antics of little ones with ordinary, non-toy items they find around the house. I bet you’ll never look at DH’s underwear in quite the same light ever again, huh?

  8. Feener permalink
    September 18, 2007 1:29 am

    that is hysterical…

Leave a Reply

