Skip to content

Happy Halloween

October 31, 2007

I’m glad it’s Halloween because:

1. Hopefully all of the candy that’s been lying around will leave with the trick-or-treaters tonight.
2. Halloween candy will go on sale tomorrow. (I know, I know, direct conflict with point #1.)
3. I can let my kids wear their costumes whenever they want without fear they will ruin them before Halloween. (If you listen closely you probably heard the cries of “muhnkeeee cahtume” coming from my home.)
4. I can stop worrying about finding the time to put up the Halloween decorations because too late, it’s today.
5. Did I mention that Halloween candy will go on sale tomorrow?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Mommy Daisy permalink
    November 1, 2007 2:38 pm

    Umm, I’m with you on the cheap candy. I loaded up today. By 9:00 this morning I had more candy than I had before Halloween. And I think it will last until Christmas…or maybe Easter. 😉

  2. Mommy Brain permalink
    November 1, 2007 6:53 pm

    LOL! Mommy Daisy’s comment reminded me that the Hershey Kisses I picked up on sale after Easter actually did last until Halloween.

  3. carrie permalink
    November 3, 2007 3:52 am

    Oh, I totally agree with your #3. And also #2. And #5. 🙂

Leave a Reply

