Skip to content

You Know You’re Addicted to the Internet If…

November 7, 2007

You know you’re addicted to the internet if you find yourself at the local library’s computer when you’re supposed to be out buying new sneakers. For example, (just an example, of course) if your internet is down at home and you’re driving to the nearby mall but stop at the library solely because you realize that you can use a computer there. That would probably qualify as addiction, right? I mean, if someone would actually do something like that it would be an addiction. Not that I’m sitting in the library instead of shopping for much needed sneakers. I’m not an addict. Not me.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Mommy Daisy permalink
    November 7, 2007 1:32 am

    Ha, ha, ha. Well, if *someone* did that, I *might* say that they were addicted.

  2. Joselle@WilliamsTriplets permalink
    November 13, 2007 6:02 am

    When I was on bedrest, the cable modem went out and I swear I called the cable company 15 times telling them I was a crazy bedridden pregant w/ triplets woman who could not handle it and if they didn’t fix it I was beaning my laptop at them.

  3. Anjali permalink
    November 16, 2007 1:57 am

    Oh, my. I’m guilty of it, too!

Leave a Reply

