Skip to content

My Fault for Asking

November 21, 2007

My babies are outsmarting me. Recent conversations:

Me: R., can you say please?
R: Yes.

Me: R., say please.
R: Pease.

Me: Could you get off the couch?!
A: No.

Me: Get off the couch, now!
A: Climbs off the couch.

My children are teaching me the difference between a question and a request and a request disguised as a question.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Mommy Daisy permalink
    November 21, 2007 10:13 pm

    Oh, my son does the EXACT SAME THING. Sometimes it just annoys me. It must be a stage at this age. 😉 Let’s hope they get through it quickly.

  2. Lynne permalink
    November 23, 2007 7:16 am

    Isn’t that the best thing to figure out? I wish in the heat of the moment I could always remember the importance of phrasing. Those little ones are so smart.

Leave a Reply

