Skip to content

I Heart My Digital Camera

December 13, 2007

Did you know that it’s December 13th? I have no idea where the time is going. Oh, that’s right. It’s been being sucked up by my holiday photo taking attempts. In the past two weeks I’ve spent an awful lot of time taking photos of the girls in their holiday dresses.

This weekend I determined that my house was A. not clean, B. not decorated, and C. cluttered. (I know, I know, I have to get back to my flylady routines!) So I took the girls and their dresses to my parents’ house in an attempt to get a decent photo.
We have pics of them trying to escape, hitting each other, sticking out their tongues, and in general not looking at all adorable. And then there’s the whole I-won’t-sit-still-unless-I-have-something-in-my-hand pictures.

Eventually, I just gave up. A few days later I felt sufficiently recovered from the last picture taking experience and decided to try again. I decorated one corner of my living room and sat them down on the chair in front of it. Those contrary kids. Any other time they are thrilled to climb up on the big people chairs. That day they just weren’t having it. So I dragged out the little tikes chairs and they happily sat down. They were even in a good mood and happy to smile at the camera. There was only one condition to R.’s happiness. Can you see it below?

Yes, the flashlight. She was only happy if she could hold the big, ugly, black and yellow, heavy duty flashlight. The penguin gift bag at least matched. But the flashlight? Oh well. At least they’re smiling and not looking like zoombie babies. I cropped the photo a bit to hide the plastic gate and bag of dirty clothes on the right. Then I zoomed in so that the playstation game cover next to R.’s face isn’t so obvious. Then I flipped it so that A. was on the left and R. was on the right because that’s the only way a majority of our family and friends will know who is who. Thank goodness for digital photos!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Mommy Daisy permalink
    December 13, 2007 8:30 pm

    All that hard work was well worth it. The finished product is great! They are so cute! I haven’t even attempted to get my ONE child to sit for a Christmas photo. I need to soon. Ahh.

  2. carrie permalink
    December 14, 2007 12:01 am

    WELL worth it! They are gorgeous. (Eeeeee…I just love those dresses 🙂

  3. Rachel permalink
    December 14, 2007 12:06 am

    GREAT job!!! Very impressive.

  4. Saly permalink
    December 14, 2007 5:19 pm

    Adorable photos! Adorable dresses! Adorable girls!!

  5. baby~amore' permalink
    December 15, 2007 7:12 am

    Gorgeous little princesses … got to love photo shop .. got to go buy it soon.

Leave a Reply

