Skip to content

Groundhog Day

February 3, 2008

Conversation today:

Daughter: Thank you, mommy.
Me: You’re welcome, R.
Daughter: Thank you, mommy.
Me: You’re welcome, R.
Daughter: Thank you, mommy.
Me: You’re welcome, R.
Daughter: Thank you, mommy.
Me: You’re welcome, R.
Daughter: Thank you, mommy.
Me: (Look up wondering when she’s going to stop thanking me. Realize who I’m talking to.): Oh. You’re welcome, A.
A: smiles and walks away.

The fun of having “identical” twin daughters.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. carrie permalink
    February 3, 2008 4:54 am

    OH MY GOD – that is the funniest thing I’ve read all week.

    When my parents used to call my brother-in-law by my husband’s name, he would just play along and not even correct them – I guess he figured what was the use?

    Hee…I love it.

  2. Kristin.... permalink
    February 27, 2008 8:16 pm

    LOVE IT! My twin girls are NOT identical, but I can see this happening. thanks for the laugh!

Leave a Reply

