Skip to content

Got the Kick I Needed

February 24, 2008

Tag, I’m it. I got tagged for a meme by Mommy Daisy. I haven’t posted in a while and I think this was the kick in the behind I needed to get back on here. The rules are as follows:
1. Link to the person who tagged you.
2. Post the rules on your blog.
3. Share seven random and/or weird facts about yourself on your blog.
4. Tag seven random people at the end of your post, and include links to their blogs.
5. Leave a comment on their blogs so that they know they have been tagged.

How’s this for random?
1. My first job was helping with the after school day care program when I was in 8th grade. It was the same year that my first gray hairs appeared. Coincidence?
2. My current high score for Shape Shifter on MSN games is 50,697,231. And you’ve been wondering why I haven’t posted in so long…
3. Actually, I haven’t been posting because my free time has suddenly been eaten up by all the projects I’ve been too stupid to say no too. ie – Convention committee, environmental action campaign, another office in my moms club, etc.
4. I won an all expense paid trip to Disney World when I was a sophomore in High School. We stayed in the Grand Floridian, saw some great shows, and even received a stipend for meals. All because I sold three magazines in a fundraiser and was entered into a drawing. I haven’t won any major contests since. I guess I used up all my contest winning karma at age 15.
5. Oh wait, I did win a bottle of Champagne and a “ship on a stick” by playing Who Wants to be a Millionaire trivia on my honeymoon cruise. But no lottery winnings or even a 5minutes for mom contest.
6. My sofa is dark blue. This is great in terms of spills, toddlers drawing on it in pen, or walking on it dirty shoes. But it is a really, really, really bad background for photos when both your daughters have dark hair.
7. Yay! I’m almost finished labeling my December photos and putting them into an album. Sadly, it’s December 2006’s photos.

Consider yourself tagged if you read this. Comment so I know to visit!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Mommy Daisy permalink
    February 24, 2008 3:25 am

    Thanks for playing. Those are great random tidbits.

    Oh, I just finished putting Dec. 2006 photos in an album recently too. Ha ha!

Leave a Reply

