Skip to content

Hand Holding

February 29, 2008

My secret favorite part of having twins is watching them hold hands. Which would explain the 50+ photos that are poor attempts at getting a good shot of them with their little hands together.

At first it was fun watching them try to figure out how to hold hands. As in…first they face each other and try to hold each other’s right hands and walk in different directions. Then they switch and both hold left hands still facing each other and try to walk in the same direction except this forces someone to walk backwards. Then they figure out they both have to walk in the same direction and that it works best if it’s A’s right hand and R’s left hand (or vice versa). This is usually a big whole production which I stand and watch while shaking with laughter.
The only sad part is that today we went for a short walk and R was up ahead. Suddenly she shouts out “hand! hand! hand!” and comes running for me. But it wasn’t my hand she wanted. She was really headed for her sister. I’m buddy-less in the buddy system.
6 Comments leave one →
  1. Mommy Daisy permalink
    February 29, 2008 8:45 pm

    Cute! But sad that you get left out. That is something I enjoy about my son- that he’ll hold my hand and walk beside me.

  2. Kristin.... permalink
    February 29, 2008 10:07 pm

    I love it! So sweet. Once my Izzie figures out the whole walking thing, I will have this to look forward to.

  3. Rachel permalink
    March 1, 2008 4:02 am

    Funny – I don’t remember my boys really doing that much, but my daughter and my niece (they are two years apart) hold hands whenever they are together. So cute!

  4. carrie permalink
    March 4, 2008 7:57 pm

    But now you have free hands to step back, take photos and relish in their “togetherness” – it is too sweet for words!

  5. The four little penguins say: permalink
    March 8, 2008 7:56 pm

    LOL! You need another baby so that you have a “buddy” too! LOL!

  6. Mommy Brain permalink
    March 9, 2008 6:04 am

    Oh my goodness, the four little penguins, that’s exactly what I keep telling my husband. He’s not buying it though. (His exact words were “If I ever get the sound of the girls screaming out of my head we can talk about a third child!”)

Leave a Reply

