Skip to content

Welcome to the Blog Party!

March 7, 2008

Welcome to the 2008 Ultimate Blog Party hosted by 5 Minutes for Mom! Thanks for stopping by!

I’m a stay at home mom to identical twin girls, age 2, and married to a wonderful DH. I’m a card carrying member of the “Too Stupid To Say No Club” which means that I stay pretty busy with everything from my MOMs club to planning a national convention to crafty stuff like scrap booking and cross stitching. When I’m not chasing after two 2 year olds, that is.

Why am I “Mommy Brain”? Evidently going 9 months before my girls even started to sleep through the night, combined with being being outnumbered 2 to 1 during most of the day sapped me of enough brain cells that I would often have days like THIS. Thankfully, the sleep thing is getting better and I’m pretty sure I haven’t done anything too extreme in a while…or it’s getting so bad that I don’t even realize what I’m doing.

Having twins has made me a fairly relaxed mommy who fully recognizes that she will never win mother of the year and doesn’t want to. I usually post about the silly/crazy things going on in my household. Sometimes I’ll toss in a rant in my small effort to correct all the misinformation there is about twins out there.

So, welcome to the party! Below is my first daughter, A., wearing the decorations (streamers!) and her younger (by one minute) sister, R., wearing a festive grass skirt…and snow boots. Enjoy the blog hopping! Don’t forget to comment so I stop by your party!

Be sure to visit 5minutesformom.com so you can join the fun and win great prizes. My personal favorites include #1 β€” Rocking Horse by: A Rocking Horse To Love, #48 β€” Story Package by Cherish Bound, #62 –The Boca Beth Program. I also love 75, 7, 12, 32, 18, 34, and 72.

122 Comments leave one →
  1. Liz@thisfullhouse.com permalink
    March 7, 2008 2:32 pm

    Nice to meet you – your girls are absolutely gorgeous – I am also a twin and my brother is also my best friend. Thanks so much for having us and good luck on wining the webcam we’re offering at our house (#72) enjoy the week!

  2. Susan permalink
    March 7, 2008 6:46 pm

    Mommy brain, indeed:)
    Looks like a lot of fun at your house! Good to meet you!
    Susan

  3. Amber permalink
    March 7, 2008 6:53 pm

    Twins?? Oh my goodness! They are adorable.

  4. oacemama permalink
    March 7, 2008 7:07 pm

    Another twin mum here…I have delightful 3 year old b/g twins amongst my bunch…fun, fun, fun!

    http://randomthoughtskaren.blogspot.com/2008/03/come-on-lets-get-party-started.html

  5. PamperingBeki permalink
    March 7, 2008 7:19 pm

    What gorgeous girls you have!!

    PamperingBeki

  6. wondermommy permalink
    March 7, 2008 8:03 pm

    Cute kids! My sister had twin boys. I have two kids that are close in age, and I think they have zapped my brain, too πŸ™‚

  7. melissa permalink
    March 7, 2008 8:11 pm

    wow, your beautiful girls look ready to party!

    i have twin neice and newphew-they are hilarious =)

    happy blog party!

    stop by mine anytime:http://thisfamilydevine.blogspot.com/2008/03/ultimate-blog-party-woo-hoo.html

  8. Melissa permalink
    March 7, 2008 8:16 pm

    Your girls are precious! And, I’m so glad that my “Mommy Brain” theory is not just my imagination…it is a true and scientific phenomenon!

  9. Monica permalink
    March 7, 2008 8:24 pm

    I have a serious case of “mommy brain” too!! I also have twin girls who just turned three and a ten month old singleton.

  10. Cheryl permalink
    March 7, 2008 8:33 pm

    When I saw the name of your blog, I thought Oh I have to go there!!!
    Your girls are soooo cute!
    When you have a minute stop by!

  11. Jenn permalink
    March 7, 2008 8:51 pm

    The TS2SNC is right on! Whoever came up with that name was brilliant.
    Your girls look like a couple of sweethearts. I read your post about Mommy Brain and don’t envy that trip to the doctor’s office at all but I did have to laugh at the trip to the men’s bathroom!

  12. Jocelyn permalink
    March 7, 2008 10:08 pm

    Hi! Happy UB partyin’!
    Pls stop by Hip Mama’s Place some time, we have lots of fun mom and baby giveways goin’ on right now. Hope to see you there! πŸ™‚
    http://www.hipmamasplace.com

  13. Wendy permalink
    March 7, 2008 10:16 pm

    I love the name of your blog! I am a SAHM to a 2 year old girl myself. I can’t imagine having two of her. I’m sure I would go insane!
    If you find a few moments I’d be glad to have you stop by.

  14. Tiffany permalink
    March 7, 2008 10:17 pm

    The title of your blog is hilarious! Don’t we all have mommy brains! *smile* Great party and your daughters are darling! Have fun!

  15. Queen Bee, Veronica permalink
    March 7, 2008 10:41 pm

    Beautiful Twins!! I love your blog name – I always offer “baby brain” as an excuse!

    Thanks for the great party

  16. oh amanda permalink
    March 7, 2008 10:57 pm

    I love it! Your girls are adorable!

  17. Kristen permalink
    March 7, 2008 11:14 pm

    I can’t imagine twins!!!! I’m surprised we haven’t meet before at the “Too stupid to say no club” meetings! I have to admit though….I loved that you used the mens room!!!! Too funny!

    Happy party hopping!!!!!!

  18. Michie permalink
    March 8, 2008 12:55 am

    Nice to meet you. I have a daughter born in Feb 2005, and I can’t imagine having two of her running around! Those are cute pictures of your girls. πŸ™‚

  19. ellen b permalink
    March 8, 2008 1:07 am

    your girls are so sweet! I know how laid back you have to be with twins. My last two siblings were twins and I was old enough to have to take care of them. Sheesh they could get around…

  20. Ribbon Rock Star permalink
    March 8, 2008 1:39 am

    Great blog! Be sure to stop by mine for another giveaway.

    Linda

  21. Milk Mama permalink
    March 8, 2008 2:32 am

    Nice to meet you! I was trying to imagine what your daughter’s names are. I settled on Rebecca and Annabelle. πŸ™‚

    Happy party going!

    Sarah

  22. BrineS permalink
    March 8, 2008 3:28 am

    Fun Party!

    Come Party With Me!

    Win Chocolates:
    http://thechocolistas.blogspot.com/2008/03/ultimate-blog-party-2008.html

    Win a handmade pocket place mat:
    http://comfortjoydesigns.blogspot.com/2008/03/ultimate-blog-party-2008.html

    Join me at A Cup of Joy for Missions Month:
    http://acupofjoy.wordpress.com/

  23. kate5kiwis permalink
    March 8, 2008 3:47 am

    your girlies are so cute!!!!
    happy partying
    mwah X

  24. Natalie permalink
    March 8, 2008 4:39 am

    I can see how a couple toddlers at once would give you mommy brain. I have it with one toddler and a baby. I don’t have twins by my grandma is a twin and so is my mother-in-law. πŸ™‚ I have a party post up too. The easiest way to find me is to click #9 on the 5MM linky. πŸ™‚

  25. Karen Erickson permalink
    March 8, 2008 4:43 am

    Ah they’re adorable! I don’t have twins but I have mommy brain. I think kids in general give us that. πŸ™‚

  26. Rebecca permalink
    March 8, 2008 5:01 am

    Very nice to meet you! My identical twin boys turn 12 tomorrow. Believe it or not, even though they say it can’t happen, those brain cells will rejuvenate!!! :^)

    Blessings!!!

  27. A Frog In My Soup permalink
    March 8, 2008 5:05 am

    I love what you have to say in your 13 things about twins post!!! I was also shocked by how misinformed people are about twins, but not just in everyday life . . . in the medical field as well. Anyway, I enjoyed your party post and look forward to bumping into you throughout the party hopping!

    Blessings,
    Shera

  28. The Kesten Family permalink
    March 8, 2008 6:00 am

    hello my friend! so happy we will be able to keep in touch via blogs. we had some great summers together.. hopefully we will be able to get our kids together one of these summers. josh would have his hands full! anyways, keep in touch! love, nic

  29. Laurie permalink
    March 8, 2008 8:14 am

    What a cute post and pictures! I hope you’ll come visit my party too– I’m having a giveaway πŸ™‚

  30. Cherrye permalink
    March 8, 2008 11:06 am

    I *love* twins. In fact, I want one (I mean, uh, two!) πŸ™‚

    Happy International Womens Day and Blog Party Week!

  31. 30 Minute Mommy permalink
    March 8, 2008 1:12 pm

    Nice to meet you! Your girls are beautiful! You must have Momnesia x2. My husband’s cousin just had twin girls. I am going too send her over ot your blog!

  32. Busymama Karen permalink
    March 8, 2008 1:45 pm

    Aloha from Hawaii! I love your stories. I’ll be back.

  33. Tanja permalink
    March 8, 2008 2:30 pm

    I liked your intro at your party post. And when I read you have twins, I had to read more. I also have twins. A 7-year-old son and 5-year-old boy/girl twins. Fun times in our household when all three were in diapers. I read your post of 13 facts about twins. Thought I’d share one of the funny things someone asked me once. I was used to questions of their genders, and even people asking if they were identical… right after I’d just told them they were boy/girl twins. But my favorite was this. A lady asked me once if my twins were “maternal”. I just said yes and left as soon as nicely possible. Maternal!? Happy Blogging Party!

  34. Lynn permalink
    March 8, 2008 2:49 pm

    Cute kids… I bet it’s a handful.

  35. MelissaR permalink
    March 8, 2008 3:17 pm

    I never would have thought that Mommy Brain could occur after just one child, but I can tell you that it can. There are days that I can hardly remember my own name. πŸ™‚

  36. Michelle Potter permalink
    March 8, 2008 3:39 pm

    Thanks for visiting my blog party (http://usr-bin-mom.com) and entering my photo giveaway!

    It’s great to “meet” you, and have a Happy Blog Party!

  37. Jennifer P permalink
    March 8, 2008 3:51 pm

    I have twins too–they’re almost 3–and I get so tired of the (stupid) questions! “Can you tell them apart?” gets old, but, well, I can’t always. : ) But any time I make any comment about them being a bit small, someone says, “Well, that’s just because they’re twins, right!” Ummm, no. They’re small because their parents are!!!! (Do they think each is only half a person, and therefore smaller?!?!) And Mommy Brain–Oh Yeah! I have 4, and the oldest is 4.5, the baby just turned 1, and the twins are in the middle, and I put the milk in the cabinet and the Cheerios in the fridge this morning.

  38. Shawna permalink
    March 8, 2008 4:54 pm

    Your daughters are so sweet. I just love your blog. I have a 2 year old daughter. She just got in trouble with her daddy, so now she’s up here sitting in my lap as I type. ihvbghhuvhgdsjfhndgddsfdsfds
    That means hi! Please come visit us!

  39. Geggie permalink
    March 8, 2008 5:06 pm

    Super cute girls! I get mommy brain and I’m not even a mommy! What in the world would happen if I did have kids. Geez!

    Please come visit my party!

  40. The four little penguins say: permalink
    March 8, 2008 7:51 pm

    I want twins! My DH thinks I’m nuts since we nearly had Irish twins twice. (4 in 4 years) Your girls are adorable!

  41. Vicky permalink
    March 8, 2008 8:54 pm

    I know that mommy brain feeling well. Thanks for letting me stop by the party.

  42. Morning Artist permalink
    March 8, 2008 9:09 pm

    Your twins are adorable! Twice the blessing, twice the happiness. Happy UBP partying!

    Stop by at my party when you get a chance, we’re waiting for you.

    http://morningartist.blogspot.com

  43. BeachMama permalink
    March 8, 2008 9:22 pm

    I too should join the “too stupid to say no club” I am always saying yes to everything.

    And the Mommy Brain, I am not sure it ever goes away and you got it two fold in one shot ;).

    Your girls are so cute, partying it up.

    And it is great to meet another crafter, I am always looking for inspiration to try new things.

  44. Happy Panda permalink
    March 8, 2008 9:34 pm

    Your girls are adorable! It’s great to meet you and thank you for stopping by to say hello. Have a great time blog hopping.

  45. momoftwinz permalink
    March 8, 2008 9:39 pm

    Ha…this is SO funny because I also have mommybrain, or momnesia as it is often referred to these days! Crazy coincidence is I ALSO have twin toddlers! Have fun partying and stop over to my party post to say HI!

  46. cltgrace permalink
    March 8, 2008 9:42 pm

    Thanks for peeking in our party! It’s great to meet you as well. Thanks for the EI kudos. You know we don’t do magic….but we support the real experts: those mommies loving & learning 24/7. My party hat’s off to YOU!

  47. cltgrace permalink
    March 8, 2008 9:43 pm

    Your girls are tutu cute! AND thanks for the well wishes at Vicks contest. Hope you were able to cast a vote for us! :o)

  48. Little Ladybug Designs permalink
    March 8, 2008 10:01 pm

    Your girls are adorable! Nice to meet you. Stop by and say hello. Have fun partying!

  49. Alyssa permalink
    March 8, 2008 10:49 pm

    Oh fun love the name of your blog. I can relate.

  50. Tirzah permalink
    March 8, 2008 11:50 pm

    Nice to meet you!

    I like the name of your blog. It’s just too bad that I had mommy brain before I had kids and now it is worse!

    Have a great time partying!

  51. Deana permalink
    March 9, 2008 12:26 am

    Wow, twin toddlers! Goodness, no wonder you have mommy brain (great title, BTW). I clicked on your post about misconceptions about twins, and at the bottom, I thought that was a weird question. There were actually these two guys in my hometown who were identical twins and their wifes were identical twins. They had kids in the same month who were both in my class and they were so unalike that most people didn’t realize they were related even though they had the same last name. Sorry, TMI long story. Anyway, loved your blog and am bookmarking it.

  52. corrin permalink
    March 9, 2008 12:54 am

    oh your girls are so cute. what characters!

  53. Gerbil permalink
    March 9, 2008 1:25 am

    The Mommy Brain post about the bathroom nearly made me snort Dr Pepper up my nose. Sadly… been there. Sans double stroller, but you get the idea.

    You know how to REALLY torque off the Uber-Mommies? Keep a decoy twinkie & sippy of cola at hand. Not that I’ve ever tried this, oh noooo.

  54. Boutique Flair permalink
    March 9, 2008 3:01 am

    Your twins are adorable! Nice to meet you!

  55. Lisa Brown - Vintage Sweet Peas permalink
    March 9, 2008 3:25 am

    Wow…I use to want twins, then when I had my first child, I realized I was not cut out for twins!

    God knows more then we do….lol
    Thanks for stopping by my party, and happy partying!

  56. MrsMomma permalink
    March 9, 2008 3:25 am

    Oh they are just too cute!

    Happy blog hopping!
    -Heather

  57. Kwana permalink
    March 9, 2008 3:40 am

    Thanks for visiting my blog today. Your girls are beautiful. As a mother of teen boy/girl twins I see you’re doing just great! Enjoy these times because the teen days are a trip!

  58. JaimeM permalink
    March 9, 2008 4:28 am

    Super cute girls! Great party you have here as well.

  59. A day in the life of Heather permalink
    March 9, 2008 4:31 am

    I am having fun meeting new moms! Your girls are cute! Thanks for the party!

  60. Misty permalink
    March 9, 2008 5:10 am

    when i was pg w/ ds1, my dh swore “mommy brain” was a myth i was inventing… after dealing w/ my mommy brain for 2 pregnancies and extended BFing, he now knows better! i HAD to stop by just due to your name!! loved the blog… enjoy partying!!

  61. Crunchy Domestic Goddess permalink
    March 9, 2008 5:10 am

    thanks for visiting my party.

    your girls are adorable. πŸ™‚
    i’ve got my fair share of mommy brain too. πŸ˜‰

  62. Melanieshea permalink
    March 9, 2008 6:09 am

    They are so cute!!!! Great party. Come visit me if you’d like.

  63. Fiona permalink
    March 9, 2008 6:35 am

    Hi I found you through the blogging party and just wanted to say hi. I linked through GraceFULLDays.blogspot.com I don’t have twins but I did have a premmie daughter in Jan 2006 at 27weeks. What gestation are your girls born?
    Check out my blog there is a pretty funny video of twins I think your twice as lucky and I know twice as buy too but totally lucky.
    I have 2 websites http://www.momentbymoment.com.au – products for premmies, support, information all set up after our own daughter was born.
    and
    http://www.cafeprem.com.au A supportive, informative blogging community to share the journey of babies born premature, sick newborns, angel bsbies and also health professionals.
    Drop by anytime. I am off to continue reading your blog.

    take care
    Fiona

  64. jayedee permalink
    March 9, 2008 1:11 pm

    yes! there IS life after twins! just ask me, i have TWO sets lol although mine are adults now.
    woo hoo! i’m jayedee from good old florida, usa! nicetameetcha! party on dudette! lol if you have a minute, and like chickens (what woman doesn’t like chickens??) wander over to the lost world and check out the giveaway i have going on!

  65. Cher & Gene Klosner permalink
    March 9, 2008 3:27 pm

    Hi! I’m Cher – StardustLullaby.com – nice to meet you!!
    My aunt has two sets of twins an 6 other kids!!! I salute you!!! πŸ™‚

    Come visit me at my Party – Music, Cartoons, Games and Party Favors! We’re giving away an Award-winning Stardust lullaby CD! http://stardustlullaby.blogspot.com/2008/03/welcome-gals-to-ultimate-blog-party-at.html

    Sign up on our mailing list for a chance at our monthly giveaway! http://www.StardustLullaby.com
    Happy Partying!! Cher

  66. Carol Van Rooy permalink
    March 9, 2008 5:58 pm

    Okay, this is completely random… but when I read the title of your blog I immediately thought of “brain farts”. Weird, I just had to share that.

    Have a great party.

  67. Lara permalink
    March 9, 2008 6:17 pm

    My husband claims I have volunteeritis πŸ˜‰
    Nice to meet you – stop by an say hello!

  68. dolls123 permalink
    March 9, 2008 6:25 pm

    I’m trying to get out of the “”Too Stupid To Say No Club”.

    dolls123 (at) gmail (dot) com

  69. jenuinejen permalink
    March 9, 2008 6:53 pm

    Thanks for having me to your party! I have b/g twins who will be 5 in a few weeks. One of the strangest things I have been told about my twins was when someone asked if they were boys or girls and I said one of each. Then they asked if they were identical. (We get that one a lot.) We replied no one is a boy and one is a girl. Then the person said, “Well, they are cute anyway.” I guess in their minds only identical twins could be cute.

    I am a member of the “Too Stupid to Say No Club.” My husband just laughs now and says, “Of course, you are,” when I tell him what new project I have committed to.

    Hopefully, you will be able to check out my blog party.

  70. The Flying Monkeys permalink
    March 9, 2008 7:35 pm

    Great Blog party! I even have my party clothes on! Come on by and Jam at my blog!

    DEB

  71. Sprittibee permalink
    March 9, 2008 7:48 pm

    Wow! Twins! I would have mommy-brain, too! πŸ˜‰ Mine are 23 months apart… and that was hard enough!

  72. a Tonggu Momma permalink
    March 9, 2008 8:42 pm

    My daughter, the Tongginator, is a twin magnet … she’s close friends with three sets of twins and has recently introduced me to her invisible friends, twins Robbie and Tawby.

  73. Joanne permalink
    March 9, 2008 10:15 pm

    Twins? Wow, I bet you don’t scare easily now ; ) Don’t worry, I have mommy brain too, and I don’t have twins! Just one 8 year old boy, who keeps me busy just the same. Come by for a visit after the girls are asleep and we can relax!

  74. i-Mommy permalink
    March 9, 2008 11:26 pm

    I’ve got twins, too. Only they’re not identical. Love the name of your blog!

  75. Reluctant Housewife permalink
    March 10, 2008 12:06 am

    Wow, twin two year olds… You must be so busy! They’re beautiful. Very interesting blog.

    Happy partying!

  76. JujuBoo permalink
    March 10, 2008 12:34 am

    Great blog. Nice to meet you. Happy blog partying!

  77. S.B. permalink
    March 10, 2008 2:24 am

    Adorable kids!

    I have a party up on my blog too. Please stop by if you have time. Thanks.

    S.B.
    Be Thrifty Like Us
    http://bethriftylikeus.blogspot.com/2008/03/ultimate-blog-party-2008.html

  78. Angi permalink
    March 10, 2008 3:28 am

    I’m with you on the brain cells – my 3 kids sucked all the functioning ones out of me when they were inside! Party On!

  79. jbubolz-miller permalink
    March 10, 2008 4:08 am

    How cute are those girls=). Adorable!

  80. Jane @ What About Mom? permalink
    March 10, 2008 4:08 am

    Glad I can honestly say that your girls are super-cute. (I would probably have lied if necessary, but glad it wasn’t! Love those big brown eyes on A, and R looks like she’s got herself some lungs. lucky you!)

    Sometimes I think it’d be so great to have twins — two-for-the-price-of-one, right? πŸ™‚

    Maybe I better read some more of your site first to see if it’s even possible.

  81. Natalie permalink
    March 10, 2008 4:14 am

    wow, i don’t know how mothers of twins do it…i can barely take care of one baby at a time! happy blog party!

  82. onemotherslove permalink
    March 10, 2008 5:54 am

    Cute girlies! They look like a handful!

  83. Brandie permalink
    March 10, 2008 8:14 am

    Oh, your girls are adorable! =)
    I have mommy brain too … given to me by my precious three children. Good thing they are cute because sometimes, the stuff they do LOL!
    I too will never win mother of the year, but I’m mostly okay with it and my kids haven’t complained yet!

  84. laura permalink
    March 10, 2008 8:52 am

    Go blog party!!

  85. Susan permalink
    March 10, 2008 2:19 pm

    Stopping by from the blog party! My younger son was born 12/05 too! And I’m also in Moms Club!

  86. The Single Mom permalink
    March 10, 2008 2:25 pm

    Oh Gosh! Those girls are simply darling – and decorated too! LOL Don’t worry, I’ve got β€œMommy Brain” too – I think it’s terminal! Hope you are enjoying your time with the UBP! It’s so much fun making lots of new bloggy friends!

  87. tvollowitz@aol.com permalink
    March 10, 2008 5:15 pm

    I can relate.

  88. Terri H permalink
    March 10, 2008 6:32 pm

    Your kids re too funny. they look like mine when mine were that age.

    Have a great time in the party.

  89. Gina permalink
    March 10, 2008 8:19 pm

    Your twins are adorable. The men’s room story was hilarious. πŸ™‚

  90. Becky permalink
    March 10, 2008 9:03 pm

    I have fully enjoyed reading the stories you linked to in your party post! I have book marked you so I can come back here! I can relate in some ways with my children. Sure I don’t have twins yet I can relate to what you write!
    See ya soon! Hope you are enjoying the party!

  91. Melanie permalink
    March 10, 2008 9:35 pm

    Party Time! I also have Mommy Brain and it doesn’t seem to be going away. I’ve heard that learning new things can help–seems that learning to simultaneously blog, talk on the phone, make pb&j sandwiches for 3, set up a board game, mop up spilled milk in the floor with a dishrag with my foot, and nurse a baby would count!

    Love the pictures of the twins…those look like some full-personality girls! πŸ™‚ Party Time!

  92. Goodies for Mom permalink
    March 11, 2008 2:31 am

    Yikes, 2 – 2 year olds. I have my hands full with one! LOL! I have the same problem with saying No as you do.

    Lois
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Partying along at Goodies for Mom. Come on over for our party games and goody bags.

  93. Paul and Christy permalink
    March 11, 2008 2:50 am

    Happy Party!!! Your girls are beautiful. Love your post.
    Christy
    http://www.homeschoolblogger.com/sharpcrew

  94. Bonnie permalink
    March 11, 2008 4:12 am

    Oh.My.Goodness! They are adorable !! You sure must have your hands full with two 2 year olds ! Truth be told, I’ve always wanted twins ! Actually, I first wanted to BE a twin ! But … I’m not !

    My party is happening HERE

  95. Jerri permalink
    March 11, 2008 6:11 am

    you’re kids are so cute! You have a nice site here. I love the title & subtitle!

  96. Dawn permalink
    March 11, 2008 7:32 am

    Hello! Thanks for the party! What adorable twins you have. When I was younger I nannied for two different families with twins- ones set of boys and one set of girls. SO I always wanted a set of twins for myself. But as of now I just have two girls- 7 and 15 months. Its exhausting! Have a good time party hopping and stop by to say hi!

  97. Beth/Mom2TwoVikings permalink
    March 11, 2008 1:36 pm

    They’re precious! Congrats!

  98. Nicole permalink
    March 11, 2008 3:50 pm

    Adorable girls! Mommy brain here most of the time with a 5 yr. old and a 10 mo. old. Happy blogging, stop by and say hi.

  99. Wani permalink
    March 11, 2008 6:29 pm

    Cute girls! I’m still waiting for God to give me a daughter… for now I’m happy with my two sweet(sometimes!) boys! Happy Blog Party!

  100. Stephy J permalink
    March 11, 2008 6:47 pm

    Love your blog and the site name! I am always having Mommy Brain!!!

  101. jenn permalink
    March 11, 2008 8:45 pm

    Your girls are adorable!!!

  102. wifey's house permalink
    March 12, 2008 2:25 am

    Love the name of your blog – smiles! Happy partying!

  103. CindyPTN permalink
    March 12, 2008 5:24 am

    How adorable. My little daughter is 2 as well. She’s full of surprises and with her brother (3), they are non-stop. Happy Blog Party. It’s great to meet you!

  104. Three P's in a Pod permalink
    March 12, 2008 6:32 am

    Oh my gosh! I am rolling on the floor, laughing so hard after reading your post relating to Mommy Brain! Having my 1st 2 15 months apart, there have been days where I caught glimpses of what your life might be like but I’ve got to say you have n]me beat hands down! Way too funny!

    This is so fun to meet more new people via the UBP! Thanks for sharing! Come by to see me some time too.:)

    Alyson
    http://threepsinapod.blogspot.com/2008/03/it-is-never-too-late-for-good-party.html#links

  105. Lisa permalink
    March 12, 2008 4:38 pm

    OH, twins! My m-i-l is one and I’ve always loved the interaction between she and her sister (identical). Have a load of fun with yours! Feel free to stop by my blog, anytime!

  106. Tonya permalink
    March 12, 2008 7:24 pm

    I’m here via the UBP! Your twins are adorable! I always wanted twins but didn’t get any.

  107. Rick Rack Attack permalink
    March 12, 2008 10:30 pm

    My husband & kids nominate me for the Mother of the Year award daily… all in sarcasm of course!

    Stop on over for Confessions of An Apron Queen at http://anapronaday.blogspot.com

  108. mommiedaze permalink
    March 13, 2008 1:06 am

    I’m just out party hopping. Nice to meet you. Come on over and visit my blog.

  109. crystalf permalink
    March 13, 2008 2:51 am

    Your girls are beautiful! Thanks for letting me look in and learn a little about your family!

  110. Tabetha permalink
    March 13, 2008 3:12 am

    I’ve always wanted to have twins, but the closest I’ve come is 2 boys 14 months apart. We still call them our twins. I also have 3 daughters. I was intrigued by your blog and would love to hear back from you. Hope you’re enjoying the party!

  111. Alyson & Ford permalink
    March 13, 2008 9:33 am

    Adorable daughters! I wanted twins too. Now we are adopting. Great party! Enjoyed reading your blog.
    Alyson LID 01/27/06

  112. Homemom3 permalink
    March 14, 2008 2:31 am

    oh they are sweeties, thanks for giving us such a warm welcome. Great party! HAve a great night.

  113. A Juggling Mum permalink
    March 14, 2008 11:42 am

    As promised I am making the rounds and visiting everyone that left a comment on my party post!

    Thanks again for stopping by my party, it was lovely to meet you πŸ™‚

    Rachel xxx
    A Juggling Mum

  114. Janne permalink
    March 14, 2008 3:02 pm

    What a couple of CUTIES!

    Thanks for stopping by my party. πŸ™‚

  115. Happy Panda permalink
    March 14, 2008 7:51 pm

    Guess who won prize #1?
    Yep it’s you! Please be patient while the prize donor is contacted. They will be in touch with you soon. Congratulations!!!!!!!

  116. Susan (5 Minutes For Mom) permalink
    March 14, 2008 9:03 pm

    Congratulations to you and your twins! This is Susan from http://www.5minutesformom.com and http://www.a-rocking-horse-to-love.com and you’ve won our prize!

    I’ve sent you an email and if you can reply with shipping details we’ll send you your horse next week!

    Congrats again!
    Susan

  117. Donna permalink
    March 15, 2008 3:04 am

    What cute kids you have!!

  118. Jan Parrish permalink
    March 15, 2008 5:11 am

    Sounds like your life is full of blessings. What an adorable pair of twins you have.

    Stop by my blog – I have party favors.

  119. Julie Stiles Mills permalink
    March 17, 2008 3:12 pm

    CONGRATULATIONS! You won my book giveaway for “The Kite Runner” I’ll email you for your address.

    I’ve got another book giveaway going this week, so check it out!

  120. Julie Stiles Mills permalink
    March 17, 2008 3:13 pm

    oops. I can’t find an email address for you on your site. Can you come back over to Pragmatic Compendium and email me, so I can mail you your book? THANKS!

  121. April permalink
    March 17, 2008 3:55 pm

    Hi ,
    Nice to “meet” you. Your girls are beautiful. I have 5 kids and I still don’t think I could do twins. You go!

Trackbacks

  1. Welcome to the Party! « Too Stupid to Say No Club

Leave a Reply

