Skip to content

Happy Friday!

March 15, 2008

This was a not so great week. On Wednesday I was doing laundry and the tub had a drainage issue which caused me to spend my afternoon clearing 4 inches of water out of the laundry area. Which, by the way, left me a total of 90 minutes to bake a cake and prepare dinner for the people we were having over that evening. Thursday was one of those days where you think you’re doing something really fun with your kids until you need to leave. At that point you find yourself carrying two toddlers kicking and screaming at the top of their lungs to the exit while the entire place stares at you in horror. Not to mention the struggle to get both of them safely across a busy parking lot. Oh and Friday? I headed to the dentist for a root canal. 😦

So you can only imagine how THRILLED, SHOCKED, and OVERJOYED I was to find out from Susan at 5 Minutes for Mom that I won this gorgeous rocking horse through the Ultimate Blog Party! The horse was donated by A Rocking Horse to Love which is one of the businesses that Susan and her (twin!) sister Janice run with their mother. And wow, thanks to Pamela from Happy Panda for sorting out which of the 1400+ bloggers get the 150+ prizes.

I have had so much fun blog hopping this week. I met so many great people, read a ton of funny entries, and collected an amazing number of delicious recipes. (Even better, it was really keeping me motivated to get things done around here. I would put on a load of laundry, visit 2-3 blogs, vacuum the living room, visit 3 blogs, do dishes, visit another 2 blogs, etc.) I can’t believe the party is already winding down but I still plan to finish visiting everyone who stopped by my party and maybe I’ll even get around to the 1300 or so that I haven’t seen yet. Yeah, I’m that guest that just won’t go away!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Gerbil permalink
    March 15, 2008 11:25 am

    oh COOL that you won the rocking horse!!

    But… oh, the laundry issue. OH MAN. I hope that didn’t turn out to be an expensive fix. 😦

  2. Kristin.... permalink
    March 15, 2008 6:53 pm

    Oh yuck. Sorry to hear about the laundry issue. yuck yuck yuck 🙂

  3. 30 Minute Mommy permalink
    March 17, 2008 1:01 am

    Yay to you winning a prize! I never even got to visit as many blogs as I wanted for the party. Thanks for the idea about filling a diaper bag with goodies. I am doing that for my friend’s shower!!!

  4. a Tonggu Momma permalink
    March 17, 2008 3:57 pm

    Hey there … you are one lucky lady! That rocking horse was coveted by many. AND I also pulled your name out of a hat for the $20 Starbucks gift card. Drop me an e-mail at tonggumomma @ gmail.com (remove spaces) so that I know where to send it (either to you … or if you are deeply anonymous, perhaps to a friend?)

  5. Stephanie permalink
    March 17, 2008 6:52 pm

    Just wanted to thank you for surrendering your prize at Pragmatic Compendium. I was the next name she drew, and I haven’t won anything in years! And congratulations on winning the rocking horse! Wow, what a terrific win THAT was and you seem just the person who can use it!

    Thanks again,
    Stephanie (at Scraps)

  6. i-Mommy permalink
    March 18, 2008 12:35 am

    Congrats on the prize!

    Too bad on the water thing. Seems like something always comes up when you plan to have company over.

  7. BeachMama permalink
    March 18, 2008 12:48 am

    Yay for winning the rocking horse! And you are the second blogger I have visited tonight that had to deal with a flood in the last few days. Hope it was a quick clean up :).

    I too will be spending a lot of time dropping by the blogs from the party, it sure was a fun way to find some new blogs.

  8. Alyson & Ford permalink
    March 22, 2008 5:33 pm

    I won a prize too (a book). Lots of fun and, same here, I only got to a fraction of the blogs. It is always fun and I always find things to learn or buy!
    Alyson LID 01/27/06

Leave a Reply

