Skip to content

Happy Earth Day

April 22, 2008

Happy Earth Day everyone! Carrie did a great post with some interesting earth friendly links and resources. Yahoo!Green has an interesting calculator where you can calculate your carbon footprint and can help you build a plan to fight global warming at home.

My special efforts these days include:

-switching to compact flourescent bulbs
-get off junk mail lists
-purchasing more reuseable grocery bags. A friend of mine is in a co-op for Chicco bags and I’m going to order 2-3 so there are enough for a full grocery trip in each car. (Part of our current problem is that I leave them in my car then go shopping in DH’s car. Or forget to put them in the car at all.)
We put in a new clothesline this weekend and I’m glad that the weather is warming up. This will mean that instead of 4 loads of laundry being put in the dryer it’ll be more like one load every other week. I hope.

And finally, I will be recycling all of the $%!@ campaign materials that have ended up stuck in my door today. If you live in PA be sure to vote today! Not that I have to remind you. If you’re in my area then you may have already received the same four emails, one phone call, and two personal visits that I did. A friend of mine worked the polls this morning while I watched her kids. She said that there were Dems coming to the polls that have never ever voted. And we’re not talking 20 year olds in their first election. So be sure to vote, then recycle all the stuff they hand you!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Becoming Me permalink
    April 22, 2008 10:26 pm

    LOL about the election materials. Happy Earth day to you too.

  2. BeachMama permalink
    April 23, 2008 1:49 am

    Happy Earth Day! As long as we all try to do our part as much as we can, that is all that matters 🙂

Leave a Reply

