Skip to content

3 days and 2 nights

April 24, 2008

I’m headed out of town in just one short hour. In just 60 minutes a giving, wonderful friend of mine will come and watch the girls for two hours. Then my parents will take over until DH gets home from work. After that, DH is on his own until I return well after bedtime on Saturday. Send positive vibes his way.

I’m looking forward to getting away, although I’m already getting a little teary at leaving the girls for this long. I’m heading to a mom’s convention. There’s a big group of us driving together and I really think the 6 hours in a car where I don’t have to listen to Elmo music, hear the Dora DVD, or pick up any dropped sippy cups will be the best part of the trip. At least I’m assuming none of my mommy friends will throw their sippy cups or cry for miles on end for me to unbuckle their seat belts…

See you in a few days!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Mommy Daisy permalink
    April 24, 2008 2:49 pm

    That sounds luxurious. Have a great time!

  2. Perky permalink
    April 24, 2008 5:31 pm

    Have a great time!!!

    RockStar should be finished fixing up the beds by the time you get back (he wanted to put in new screws or bolts or something like that). I’ll call you next week to let you know when I’m dropping them off!

  3. a Tonggu Momma permalink
    April 24, 2008 6:27 pm

    Have a wonderful time! And good thing you aren’t traveling with me, cuz I might throw a sippy cup or two. Just to remind myself of what I’m escaping. LOL.

  4. Domestic Goddess permalink
    April 24, 2008 7:12 pm

    Have a great time! LUCKY!

  5. Carol Van Rooy permalink
    April 24, 2008 10:28 pm

    Must you go…. please stay…. gotta go pee. Yeah your right, you won’t miss it.

    HAVE A GREAT TIME!!!

  6. Carol Van Rooy permalink
    April 25, 2008 3:01 am

    You’ve been tagged!!!

  7. carrie permalink
    April 25, 2008 5:33 am

    sending you safe travel and fun-filled thoughts – and sending daddy good luck vibes.

    hmm…hold on a sec, here…we don’t want him to think that this “care for 2 children by one parent for large chunks of time” thing is easy do we? maybe smooth sailing, with just a few waves thrown in so he can truly appreciate mommy when she returns!

    at any rate, can’t wait to live vicariously through you when you get home and tell us all about the fabulous-ness!

  8. Kristin.... permalink
    April 26, 2008 5:15 pm

    oooh, sounds like fun! Jealous but happy for you. can’t wait to hear all about it and how DH survived. 🙂

  9. Becoming Me permalink
    April 27, 2008 3:17 am

    Ohh I know it is kind of happy sad, but how wonderful for you. Enjoy!

  10. Misty permalink
    April 28, 2008 3:05 pm

    man, what? a trip with no one crying? no thrown sippies? no constant babble (albeit in an unknown tongue called toddler speak!) … sounds deliriously wonderful, for a few days anwyay! have fun!

Leave a Reply

