Skip to content

Ya.hoo! Mail

May 4, 2008

Does anyone else have Ya.hoo!Mail? I use the new version where it kind of looks like MS outlook. Today one of the girls clicked on the “Subject:” button just before I sent the message. I did not notice this until I received the reply carrying the Subject: Re: National Bring Your Hamster To Work Day. It would appear that clicking the Subject button will cause your current subject to disappear and be replaced with a random subject of Yaho.o’s choosing. I played around with this and found the following subjects are also available:

  • The twins just turned 2 and 4 this month!
  • What’s the corkage fee at McDonald’s?
  • 20/20 hearing
  • Cooking pork chops in the toaster
  • My brain is not large enough to destroy the entire world when unfolded.
  • you’re not as objectionable as you seem to be, are you?

This is possibly even funnier than the Goo.gle searches that land people at this blog. I have also learned today that:

  • I am so far gone into insanity that people barely blink an eye when receiving an email from me bearing the subject “National Bring Your Hampster to Work Day” that contains no information regarding hampsters or work.
  • It is important to read emails before you send them. Particularly if your children are obsessed with the computer mouse.
  • No matter how engrossed I think the kids are in a particular toy, I should still wait until they are napping to send emails. They love the computer. To the point that even if Do.ra the Explor.er is on TV, they will still prefer to sit on my lap and request that we watch her online. Go figure.
4 Comments leave one →
  1. Gerbil permalink
    May 4, 2008 3:02 pm

    heh heh heh. Unfortunately for us, my husband put Skype on the laptop and every time Short Stuff sees the laptop, he demands that we call his grandmother.

  2. Mommy Daisy permalink
    May 5, 2008 1:48 am

    Ha, that’s pretty funny. I do use Ya.hoo! Mail, but I’ve never noticed that feature before. Fun!

  3. Domestic Goddess permalink
    May 5, 2008 12:18 pm

    The things people search for on the internets…not sure if I should be amused or frightened!

  4. Carol Van Rooy permalink
    May 7, 2008 7:25 pm

    Funny, the first professionial photo of our son caught him giving the finger. Funny we noticed it immediately, and chuckle evry time we look at it. I don’t suppose he’s more than a month old or so.

Leave a Reply

