Skip to content

Good Girl

May 13, 2008

Conversations from my living room:

A. (holding fisher-price camera and pointing it at R.): Smile!

R.: Gives a big smiles

A.: Good Girl

—–
A. (holding fisher-price camera and pointing it at me/DH): Smile!

Us: 😀

A: Good Girl

—–

I suppose I might be doing a little too much positive reinforcement. And can someone tell me why R. will smile for her sister but not for me or a professional???

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Carol Van Rooy permalink
    May 13, 2008 3:35 am

    If you feel safe with them using a real camera, you ought to give it a whirl. I’m sure it would priceless the pictures they’d capture.

  2. carrie permalink
    May 13, 2008 7:33 pm

    I was going to suggest that too – some of the best photos we have, Em has taken!

    And wait til they girls start cheering for you in a public bathroom, like Target. “YEAH, Mommy! You did it! Good job getting your pee-pee and poopys out!”

    That is some good times!

  3. Kristin.... permalink
    May 14, 2008 12:22 am

    Oh Ha! There is something about the familiarity of home I guess. And we know how much they love home! 🙂

  4. Mommy Brain permalink
    May 14, 2008 3:09 am

    So I followed your advice and let A.li use up the last few pics in a disposable camera I had lying around. I’m interested to see how it turns out and will be sure to share if they’re actual photos and not blurs.

    PS – my word verification was “odder”…are they trying to tell me something?

  5. Mommy Daisy permalink
    May 16, 2008 2:22 pm

    I’m playing catch-up. Love the photo experience from your last post. I haven’t taken Zachariah in for professional photos in a year, and I’m a little nervous about doing it this time too. We plan to get some done next month.

    This is funny. You should have them take professional photos of each other next time. One stand behind the camera and “help” take the photo. Then you have at least one neat picture of each. This is do cute that they do that!

    Odder…definitely funny!

Leave a Reply

