Skip to content

Inside Out and Backwards

May 15, 2008

Inside out and backwards. Pretty much my household these days. There are days where I just hit this wall and my routines, my cleaning, meal planning, food shopping, and laundry all explode and nothing gets done. Then it takes a week or two to recover from the wall hitting. Part of the current explosion was a result of my darling girls resisting naptime. I cannot begin to express how much I NEEEEDDDD that two hours of chore time that is also known as naptime. There is a direct relationship between how clean my carpet is and how much time my girls spend sleeping. Thankfully, I’ve been working out some kinks in their sleep schedule and we’re back to napping. I hope.

And if my cluttered living room and empty refrigerator wasn’t bad enough then this is a sure sign that things are topsy-turvy around here.

Yep, that’s R. post-nap with her shirt on inside out and backwards.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. Carol Van Rooy permalink
    May 15, 2008 12:01 pm

    If you ask my husband, shirt are left inside out when folded if pout in the laundry inside out.

    It makes me furious. I’d ended up going to work one day with my sweater on inside out because of this.

    No one said a thing about it and it wasn’t till lunchtime that I figured this out…. UURGHHH

  2. Becoming Me permalink
    May 15, 2008 2:23 pm

    Cute picture and your post reminds me of my life

  3. Kristin.... permalink
    May 15, 2008 5:27 pm

    She is adorable. She and Annie would have a good time trying to get in and out of clothes. Annie already tries to undress Izzie.

    My house is totally a mess because all 3 of my little ones do not nap. So, when the twins are napping, I am to play with the boy. Doesn’t really leave me any time for chores, or blogging, or going pee. sigh.

  4. Danielle permalink
    May 16, 2008 12:28 am

    awe! Cute pic. I hope you get your nap time/ chore time back. If it were me I would probably end up blogging and not cleaning!

  5. LauraC permalink
    May 16, 2008 2:11 pm

    That picture is too cute! Although frightening what it implies is going on in there…

  6. Mommy Daisy permalink
    May 16, 2008 2:27 pm

    Naps are crucial! I live and breath by that.

    That picture is priceless. Makes you wonder how in the world she managed that.

  7. Nowheymama permalink
    May 16, 2008 4:16 pm

    Ha! And also, hooray for crib tents!

  8. Gerbil permalink
    May 17, 2008 10:04 pm

    amen to naptime cleaning. But around here, no naptime also means a trip to the land of cranky.

  9. Threeundertwo permalink
    May 18, 2008 1:08 am

    Who cleans during naps? I used to conk out myself.

    Great picture!

  10. Anjali permalink
    May 29, 2008 1:05 am

    That is the most precious picture. And really, what a stylish way to wear a shirt!

  11. Cookie permalink
    June 3, 2008 5:47 pm

    You are so lucky that your kids take a nap still! I have given up on that. But I am looking forward to having both of mine school!

    UGH! i know what you mean about gas. Ours is not $4.19 here :S

Leave a Reply

