Skip to content

Little Mommy Dolls

November 25, 2008

Dear Fi.sher Pri.ce,
Your Little Mommy dolls are getting stranger and stranger. I thought the Little Mommy Newborn Twin dolls were cute. I even like the Little Mommy Sweet as Me dolls. But there is nothing freakier than walking through Tar.get and having a whole WALL of babies start giggling at you. Motion activated dolls are weird. Although, that’s not half as weird as the doll that says “teeny, tiny poop” after a little splash. (Watch the video. It’s scary.)

Sincerely,
Freaked Out Mom

Dear Tar.get,
If you’re going to stock dolls that talk/giggle/whatever whenever people walk by, consider putting them on the top shelf only. This way it doesn’t happen every. single. flippin. time. anyone walks by. Or, even better, turn off all but one special display doll. A whole wall of babies is straight out of my nightmares. And it’s even scarier when you are the only one in the aisle and every little movement sets the whole crowd off. (I know, I know, my fault for shopping at 10pm.)

Sincerely,
Scared to Visit Tar.get

3 Comments leave one →
  1. carrie permalink
    November 26, 2008 4:51 am

    OMG – I KNOW!! And Addie is in LOVE with the teeny, tiny poop doll…Grrrr…

  2. Reluctant Housewife permalink
    November 27, 2008 5:57 pm

    That is SO funny. I can just see the dolls all starting up at the same time and the passing shopper cowering in fear and surprise.

    I’ve just tagged you for a meme at my blog. I hope you can play along!

  3. Swistle permalink
    December 15, 2008 1:13 am

    TOTALLY AGREE. Those things FREAK ME OUT. My mom said, “No, they’re cute!” and I said, “ONE is cute. A whole bunch springing into life simultaneously is CREEPY.”

Leave a Reply

