Skip to content

Five Things Meme & Happy Thanksgiving

November 28, 2008

Happy Thanksgiving everyone!

I’ve been tagged for a 5 Things Meme by the Reluctant Housewife which is a name I can completely relate to so I just have to participate.

Five Things I Was Doing 10 Years Ago:
1. Doing my first co-op – this thing where you work six months of the year in college to gain experience but your first one is really just period of awfulness where you work a copier and make no money.)
2. Living with 5 guys.
3. Serving as Memberhip VP of my service sorority. Ironically, I’m not the membership chair of my mommy club.
4. Volunteering at the Thanksgiving Day parade which means I was up all night AND got to help drag a giant balloon around town. Ahh, those days when I used to stay up all night for FUN.
5. I can’t remember what I had for breakfast. How am I supposed to remember five things about 10 years ago?

Five Things On My To Do List:
1. Finish this meme
2. Email Mommy Daisy with my mailing address because, oh my goodness!, I won the Care Bears DVDs she was giving away.
3. Clean the living room because it looks like a hurricane hit.
4. Ditto the kitchen and dining room.
5. Go to bed.

Five Things I Like To Snack On:
1. Microwave popcorn
2. Artichoke dip.
3. Bacon Horseradish dip and pretzels.
4. chocolate, chocolate, chocolate
5. Chex Mix.

Things I Would Do If I Was A Millionaire:
1. Pay off debts like house, student loans, etc for ourselves and family
2. Travel
3. Live off the interest so I can dedicate my time to my family and volunteer work instead of earning a paycheck.
4. Have another baby.
5. Start charitable foundations for breast cancer research, education, and the environment

Five Places I Have Lived:
1. Seoul, S. Korea
2. Ocean City
3. Philadelphia
4. Where I live right now.

Five Jobs I Have Had:
1. Mommy
2. College Administrator
3. Legal assistant
4. File Clerk at a law firm
5. After school day care assistant. (no lie – that was the year I got my first grey hairs. I was 13.)

Five People I Am Tagging:
1. Sarah
2. Carol at No Reason Needed
3. Four Little Penguins
4. Kayla
5. YOU! (just post a comment if you’re going to participate)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Reluctant Housewife permalink
    November 28, 2008 8:43 pm

    Fun! Thanks for playing along!

  2. kayla permalink
    January 25, 2009 5:37 am

    Just want to say have a good weekend and i hope all is going well for you and your family.

Leave a Reply

