Skip to content

Play-Doh

December 5, 2008

What do you kids make with play-doh? My kids make poopie. Realistic looking poopie. Is this normal?

People ask how my kids potty trained. The answer: they’re obsessed with poop. Their whole motivation was that if they put their poopie in the potty then they could look at it. Somehow I feel like I’ll be telling this to their therapist someday. I mean, is this normal? One of them has a bowel movement and they have to spend a half hour looking at it, talking about it and telling people about it. And now I’m blogging about it. We’re a strange family.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. carrie permalink
    December 7, 2008 3:31 pm

    Yeah…they are definitely going to need therapy! 🙂 Hee….it is the age, it has to be the age! Tell me…”it is the age!” Obsessed over here too!

  2. Romie permalink
    December 12, 2008 11:26 pm

    It has to be the age, my daughter loves to inspect hers as well. Not sure about the play-doh part though, that might be worrisome (hehe)

Leave a Reply

