Skip to content

Nativity

December 23, 2008

Lighting will strike my home any minute so if this cuts off you know what happened…

I just set up this cute wooden block nativity set for the girls. Since that time we’ve had:

-32 total seconds of the Nativity scene set up
-2 fights over Baby Jesus
-1 instance of A. hiding Joseph and R. walking around the living room calling “Here, Joseph, come here Joseph. Joseph, where are you?”
-1 unexpected flight of an Angel resulting in a time out.
-1 sheep kissing Mary
-1 cow sitting on a Wiseman
-0 seconds of the scene just sitting there beautifully
-30 minutes of me wondering why exactly I bought this.

Hope your home is full of Christmas joy!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Claroux permalink
    December 31, 2008 3:21 pm

    I LOVE this post! My in-laws got us a little wooden nativity set and it stayed set up for less than a minute as well. I gave up trying to set it up each night after the girls went to bed. Now it just rests in a pile under the tree. I still haven’t found the baby Jesus…. Happy Holidays to you!

Leave a Reply

