Skip to content

Pancakes

April 11, 2009

Can someone tell me why my girls asked for mustard on their pancakes this morning?  And why I gave it to them?  Actually, the answer to the second question was I figured the sugar content was way better than if they asked for syrup.  Oh, and we never give them syrup.  I still can’t believe they eat pancakes without syrup!  But how did they decide on mustard? Gag.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 11, 2009 3:24 pm

    Yeah! So happy to have found you and been invited to join you over here!
    This made me laugh out loud! Em asked for ketchup on her pancakes one day. And yep, I gave it to her!! If it makes them eat it – I don’t care how gross it is!

    They have since discovered the beauty of peanut butter and syrup (thanks Daddy!) on their cakes at the same time. Gah.

Leave a Reply

