Skip to content

Why Do I Bother?

April 14, 2009

Last week during Spring  Break, I had the opportunity to get quite a bit of cleaning finished.  So yesterday the house was looking pretty good.  It looked even better after I picked up the living and dining rooms and ran the vacuum.  And that’s where I should have stopped. 

Instead, I wandered into the kitchen and realized that I never did get around to cleaning off the top of the fridge.  So I did.  And the I realized I should probably clean out behind the fridge. Afterall, it’s been a few years.  (I am so not into the house cleaning thing.)  I discovered that the fridge must have leaked at some point.  No signs of active water but plenty of rotting wood.  Ugh. So I’m learning the joys of finding carpenters to come in and bid on my little 3 x 3 subflooring repair job.  The thrill of home ownership. 

The good thing was that the kids behaved quite well as I was in my whole moving the fridge mode.  It’s pretty fun having two 3-year olds.  (I will remind myself of writing this during their next simultaneous tantrum…)

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 21, 2009 2:48 am

    what is it about Spring and cleaning and home repair? I have a friend who cleans behind her fridge regularly. Her mom owns a franchise of Molly Maid. I tried to work there one summer while in school, but lasted no more than 1 day. You can guess I don’t clean behind my fridge, unless I’m moving house.

Leave a Reply

