Skip to content

Splitting My Time

October 20, 2009

What a day.  I spent the morning cuddling with my mostly recovered kids.   I did two loads of laundry, using my latest batch of homemade laundry soap, and returned a few phone calls.  We had a quick lunch then we all hopped in the car so I could spend the afternoon planting November Weeds, aka pol.itical lawn signs.   By 3pm I was home to pop dinner in the oven (ribs w/ a 2 hour cook time) and get a fresh loaf going in the breadmaker.   By 5:30pm dinner was served then it was off to do more door knocking.  By 7pm I was home to get the kids bathed and ready for bed.  Once they were settled it was time to prep for the next lit drop and make butto.ns for people to wear at the polls. 

I laugh a little at the days where I split my time between being a 1950s housewife and a politi.cal candi.date.  Two things I NEVER dreamed I’d be. 

Just two more weeks.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

