Skip to content

New Year

January 30, 2010

I keep meaning to blog.  Really.  I do.  But then I also keep meaning to clean out my basement and THAT’s 4 years overdue. 

I’m pretty sure I’m never going to have one of these beautiful blogs that are daily journals of my life.  But I can try to commit to having at least a weekly blurb.  Because really, if it’s not written down, it didn’t happen.

This week was a long one.  We’re in week 2 of our 3 week break from preschool.  It hasn’t been that bad in that I haven’t gone completely insane.  Emphasis on the completely part.  What has been bad is that we have very little motivation to get out of bed, let alone leave the house.  For instance, this morning we were meeting B. for coffee at 10am.  At 8:50am, B. called to push it back to 10:30am.  We were still in bed when she called so the extra half hour was a nice surprise.  Somehow we managed to be 5 minutes late AND I completely forgot to bring stuff to entertain the girls.  WTH.

I need to snap out of whatever funk I’m in and get back into a good routine.  Flylady here I come!

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 31, 2010 1:45 am

    Hey! Welcome back! Routines are very, very good. It is the only way we run around here.

    I am of the same mind on the “if it is written down, it didn’t happen” too…although I have to start writing it down when it happens because then I go to blog about it and totally forget what it was!

Leave a Reply

