Skip to content

Challenge

May 10, 2010

That seems to be how long I go between blog posts. One of the first blogs I started reading, Mommy Daisy, put out a challenge to herself to blog more often.  I’m going to *try* to commit to once every week.  Yeah, I know what Yoda says about trying but that’s the best I can do. 

Here’s what’s been keeping me from blogging:

-The girls are loving preschool.  And I’m loving the 2 hours and 30 minutes I get three times a week.  However, I think it means I spend less time at the computer and more time shopping. 

-My best mom friend moved.  It was last November but she was the kind of friend you just don’t find anywhere.    We talk often so I’m not missing the emotional support quite as much as the physical support.  This was my go to person for babysitting, we shared errands (ie-hey, I’m going to Tr.ader Jo.e’s, what do you need?), and even traded cooking from time to time. And, really, there’s no substitute for sipping a martini with a friend while the kids run around the backyard. 

-We started swim lessons which is fun and not necessarily a big reason I’m not on the computer but I’m still trying to figure out how a 30 minute swim lesson takes up 90 minutes of my time.

-I’m painting my kitchen.  You’d think this was a 2-day project and not something that started when some paint began peeling LAST FALL. At this point I have one wall stripped, patched, sanded, primed, and painted.  Maybe this week we’ll get the shelves re-hung and I can start working on the rest of the walls.

-I caught up on all my blog reading.  I’m talking, read 100+ posts in one sitting, catching up.  But now I think I’m finally caught up and can start writing my own posts.  Unfortunately, all of YOU have way more interesting lives so I often spend so much time reading that I forget to write.  Oops.

Well, that was my Flylady timer, so it’s back to laundry/cleaning/playing with the kids!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 11, 2010 1:59 am

    Yay! I’m glad that you’re taking the challenge! I’ve missed you, so it will be great to see some more posts to it. You can do one post a week, you can! I’m doing well at my posting so far. I still have the make the conscience effort to post 3 times a week, but I can do it.

    Anyway, good luck! I’ll keep reading. 😀

Trackbacks

  1. Happy July! « Sometimes I Just Have to Blog

Leave a Reply

