Skip to content

Summer Sanity Savers

July 3, 2010

When preschool ended it was with mixed feelings.  On the one hand, the kids won’t be in school 3 mornings a week; when will I have time to do anything! On the other hand, the kids won’t be in school 3 mornings a week; now I’ll have time to do lots of stuff!  I was sad that I’d be obligated to cart around two 4 year olds through the grocery store, bank, and Tar.get but I’m happy to be able to do more fun things with them.  (Remind me of this in a month when I’m exhausted and complaining. K? Tnx!) 

During the school year we have 3 mornings filled by preschool, one morning with playgroup, and one morning to do whatever we want but that usually turns into us hanging around the house.  I’m hoping that this summer we’ll be able to do a lot more trips to fun places.

Thanks to Sav.vySource, (Name of City)HalfOff(dot)com, and a few others we now have memberships to several area museums which also get us into MORE fun places.  My rough plan is to send them to the playground program 2 mornings a week, do a museum once a week, stay home one morning a week, and have a playdate one morning a week.  Afternoons M-F will be filled with Swim Lesson, Library, Swim Lesson, Ki.ndersports, and Playgroup in that order.

My other sanity saver is to *fingers crossed* finally start flying again. I’m dressed to shoes, have a load of laundry in and now I’m to shine my sink.  Any other Flybabies out there?

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 5, 2017 8:34 am

    That is a very good tip especially to those new to the
    blogosphere. Brief but very accurate information… Thank you for sharing this
    one. A must read article!

Leave a Reply

