Skip to content

Heat Wave

July 6, 2010

You know how sometimes you’ll exaggerate and say “it’s like a hundred degrees out”?? Well, here this is actually true. Did I mention I am not a fan of the heat? And did I mention that I’m not a fan of 80 degree heat so 100 degree heat is way beyond my ability. Last week temps were in the 70s which is my kind of summer weather.

To make matters worse, these homes were build with radiators. In other words, no air ducts. In other words, no central air unless I want to spend huge amounts of money to install ductwork. I don’t even want to put laundry away because the window units are turned off upstairs.

Hopefully this will break soon but in the meantime you’ll find me lying in front of the A/C while ignoring the laundry, dishes, and vacuuming. (Oh, who am I kidding, I ignore the housework all of the time…)

One Comment leave one →
  1. Merlot permalink
    July 7, 2010 3:20 pm

    I hear you! The heat is TERRIBLE!! We do have central air, but it means that leaving he house is pretty much out of the questions unless I go to the mall or some other air conditioned location. Unfortunately, I already did those locations when we had the terrible winter snow. We have an above ground pool in our backyard, but that’s currently like a bathtub. Lovey Girl has her baby pool a water table and the a sprinkler. (sigh)

Leave a comment